NetApp
Vserver : Protection : Vaulting : Configuring vault relationships : Deleting vault relationships

Deleting vault relationships
You can end a vault relationship between a source and destination volume, and release the Snapshot copies from the source.
About this task 
Releasing the relationship, permanently removes the base Snapshot copies related to a relationship on the source volume. To re-create the vault relationship, run the resynchronization operation from the source volume by using the command-line interface (CLI).
Steps 
1.
From the home page, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
Expand the Storage Virtual Machines hierarchy in the left navigation pane.
3.
In the navigation pane, select the Storage Virtual Machine (SVM), and click Protection.
4.
Select the volume for which you want to delete the vault relationship, and click Delete.
5.
Select the confirmation check box and click Delete.
You can also select the release base Snapshot copies check box to delete the base Snapshot copies related to a relationship on the source volume.
If System Manager is unable to retrieve the cached credentials of the destination cluster, you are prompted to enter the credentials.
Result 
The vault relationship is deleted.
If the relationship is not released, then use the CLI to run the release operation on the source cluster to delete the base Snapshot copies that were created for this relationship from the source volume.


Was this topic helpful? Send comments to NetApp.